style & how to's

budget home decor haul

So this is in video format, but I’d just like to rant here anyway. If you want to skip the rant and just watch the video, go right ahead :>

Everything in this video was from Dollarama. I think that might be a Canadian thing, I believe America has the Dollar Tree? Not entirely sure on that.

Those walls had been bare for SO LONG. I was actually really surprised with what Dollarama had. The prints were so cheap and beautiful. Now, I wish I had the disposable income to spend it on stuff from places like Society 6, but damn, a shower curtain for $98? I don’t have that kind of money. For $60, what I got here was pretty damn good.

Also, I didn’t show it in the video, but my little green bag was rubbing against the shopping bag the whole time I was walking home and the green from the shopping bag got smeared onto my purse. Yaaaaaaaaaay–no.

But still, despite all the hiccups along the way, I feel much better now that everything’s finished, and I’m especially happy that I overcame my fear my putting things in walls, because let me tell you, I was determined to make sticky tack work, but every time something fell off the walls and scared the life out of my cats, it brought me one step closer to sucking it up and doing what needed to be done.

I’m really tired now so I’m going to maybe clean my purse, chill for a bit and then go hangout with my friend after she’s off her shift.

Byeee~ c:

Leave a Reply

